ANA Honors Mark Salzberg as 2006 Numismatist of the Year

Posted on 8/21/2006

The American Numismatic Association confers its "Numismatist of the Year" Award in recognition of overall devotion and dedication to the ANA and numismatics. This year's recipient is the Chairman of Numismatic Guaranty Corporation (NGC) and Numismatic Conservation Services (NCS), Mark Salzberg.

Full Announcement [off-site]


Mark Salzberg, center, holds the 2006 Numismatist of the Year trophy, while flanked by William H. Horton Jr., ANA President, at right, and Barry Stuppler, ANA Vice President, at left. Photo NGC

Stay Informed

Want news like this delivered to your inbox once a month? Subscribe to the free NGC eNewsletter today!


You've been subscribed to the NGC eNewsletter.

Unable to subscribe to our eNewsletter. Please try again later.

Articles List

Add Coin

Join NGC for free to add coins, track your collection and participate in the NGC Registry. Learn more >

Join NGC

Already a member? Sign In
Add to NGC Coin Registry Example
The NGC Registry is not endorsed by or associated with PCGS or CAC. PCGS is a registered trademark of Collectors Universe, Inc. CAC is a trademark of Certified Acceptance Corporation.