• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Variety Plus?
1 1

7 posts in this topic

Hi, I had a question referring to what is variety plus. If a variety is not in the variety plus catalog when sending out to be graded, but in the census, do I still mark as variety plus? The ones I am referring to are Mexico 1977 or 1978 100 pesos DDR, Mexico 1982 libertad DDR #2 and Mexico 1933/2 peso.

I am new to NGC . I have had bad luck with them due to the lack of know how when it comes to filling out the submission form properly. I sent my first coin a 1959 D a first year memorial issue thinking it would come back with that designation on the label. I was wrong. I am afraid to send my coins that may be varieties like the 1960 small date or the 1960 large date because it will not be designated as such on the label. I am afraid to send my possible mint error coins because they to will not be designated as such on the label. Likewise with any that may have doubling or any other peculiar things. Other examples are the 1982 large date, the 1982 small date. Other first year of issue like my 2020 American Eagle dollars. 

5 hours ago, James P. ONeill Jr. said: