• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

Greenland and Denmark Kroners (1900-1960)

2 posts in this topic

Hello,

I am looking for some help. I am a beginner at coin selling and have been given thousands of Greenland and Denmark Kroners (1kr, 2kr, 1/2kr, 5kr-Greenland) from my grandfather and have been selling them on Ebay.

Currently, I list my auctions at $0.99 and $7.50, however, I have many Denmark Kroners that do not sell great since they are not professionally certified. I am looking for advice on selling these Denmark Kroners and possibly some Greenland ones. I have thought about posting a single listing with 15+ available at a time, all in roughly the same condition but without individual pictures for each coin for sale... does this work? Is it effective? The other option I was considering is listing every coin individually at a set price, without free shipping.

I would also really like to sell more bulk orders, but I'm not really sure how to go about that and still keep my sales steady.

Any advice is extremely appreciated, here are some pictures of the coins I have already sold. Many of the ones I have left are in both better and worse condition than these.

imageproxy.php?img=&key=31b352271b3a5a4b!.thumb.jpg.25ecc732190527b98da20e26fc6028bf.jpg!!.thumb.jpg.28f53b614a49cdcdca1b80c749f81af8.jpg