ANA Honors Mark Salzberg as 2006 Numismatist of the Year

NGC's very own Mark Salzberg earns accolades from the ANA.

Mark Salzberg, Center 2006 Numismatist of the Year
Mark Salzberg, center, holds the 2006 Numismatist of the Year trophy, while flanked by William H. Horton Jr., ANA President, at right, and Barry Stuppler, ANA Vice President, at left. Photo NGC
Click to enlarge

The American Numismatic Association confers its "Numismatist of the Year" Award in recognition of overall devotion and dedication to the ANA and numismatics. This year's recipient is the Chairman of Numismatic Guaranty Corporation (NGC) and Numismatic Conservation Services (NCS), Mark Salzberg.

Read more of the full announcement.

Articles List