NGC Registry Awards 2011

Every year, NGC awards the top Competitive Sets and Custom Sets in the NGC Registry. To qualify, your sets must be registered by 5 p.m. ET on December 2, 2011. Registration closed. Winners will be announced January 6, 2012.

As in past years, the winners will include world-class collections and incredible exhibitions. Make sure yours are among them, and see if your collection has what it takes! This year, awards are being presented in the following categories:

Competitive Set Awards

Awards will be presented in the following four categories:

  • The FIVE Best CLASSIC Sets: 1792-1964
  • The FIVE Best MODERN Sets: 1950 to date (including Jefferson Nickels and Roosevelt Dimes)
  • The FIVE Best PRESENTED Sets: Sets with the best descriptive text and coin images
  • The THREE Best WORLD Sets

Custom Set Awards

Awards will be presented in the following four categories:

  • The Best Overall Custom Set
  • The Best World Custom Set
  • The Most Creative Custom Set
  • The Most Informative Custom Set

Take the honors in one of these categories, and you’ll receive a personalized plaque, an icon of recognition next to your set’s registry listing and up to five (5) Deluxe PHOTO PROOFS® of NGC coins from your winning set.

To participate, just enter your set online in the NGC Registry. Sets must be at least 50% complete to be eligible for the award categories above.

Collectors Journal Awards

Additionally, we will award three outstanding Collectors Journal authors. We will consider an author's complete collection of journal entries in determining the winners. Journals entries will be judged on writing talent, creativity, enthusiasm, numismatic knowledge and, most importantly, the sharing of a personal sense of the collecting journey. The winning authors will receive a personalized plaque and an icon of recognition on their homepages.

Also, collectors with the #1 set in each category will receive an icon of recognition by his / her set in the Registry and a certificate of achievement.

The deadline for set registration and journal entries is 5 p.m. ET on December 2, 2011.

Winners will be announced on January 6, 2012.

Click to view previous year's award winners.

Articles List