• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Need an Honest Members Help

10 posts in this topic

A few questions:

What kind of coins interest you?

What are your collecting goals?

Is cost an issue?

Do you have access to local dealers or coin shows, or will most purchases be from the internet?

Honest answers to these question will help us to help you.

Hello Gofiga.  I would like to politely explain something to you.  This NGC forum is packed full of world renowned numismatic experts who are more than willing to help anyone 'new to the game'.  I was new to coin collecting at one point and heck..... I am still learning from the help of the experts on this NGC forum and I am extremely grateful for their overwhelming help, insight and support. The thing is... I learned from their comments when I posted something that I was unsure of and I accepted their answers. Not only did I accept their answers, but I then took it upon myself to really start learning about coins and certain errors and varieties which I enjoy, by educating myself with Numismatic educational material.  The internet itself is full of information in which to learn from.