• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Opening delivered submissions
1 1

9 posts in this topic

Not sure why we as customers are accepting this. I have submissions I have sent to the other "leading" TPGS on the same dates and already received grades at the same service level. Maybe NGC is in over thier heads and management needs to refocus effort's on current customer satisfaction. I'm new to collecting and feel frustrated, not a good combination. Coin collecting and preservation is extremely expensive. If TPGS keep making it more frustrating while raising your prices at the same time more people will quit collecting, or at least stop using TPGS, because it's just not enjoyable. 

• Administrator

Dear Rigs,

I'm sorry that you feel this way.  We are receiving over 800 packages a day for grading.  Most of our employees are working 6 days a week, up to 12 hours a day to try to get caught up.  We are currently offering a $2500 sign on bonus to bring in new employees to help with the demand.  It's possible that the other TPGS are not nearly as busy as we are right now. 

Thank you,

Lisa

On 5/28/2021 at 4:57 PM, boybacon said:

(and possibly getting longer), but costs are holding steady (for now).

They do seem to be getting longer but they are going to have to up costs at this rate if they're paying a ton of overtime and paying sign-on bonuses. They even included a hiring add with a coin submission I received recently. 

They're slammed. The price you pay for being good.