• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

1914-D Wheat Penny
1 1

13 posts in this topic

After looking the penny's Mint-mark is a little close to the number 9. I'm having a hard time if the penny is real or fake.

I weight the penny on my scale and it turned out to be 3.1g.

Any insight would help i appreciated it.

IMG_7073.jpg

IMG_7072.jpg

IMG_7071.jpg

Sorry for the pictures being side-ways. Well another coin into my fake coins album. I have some other coins that i have a hard time as well going over. I will post it here because it's my first time seeing them.

12 minutes ago, GoldBear150 said:

I apologize Greenstang. I thought i could put the other pictures in here because i do not want to create more threads on the board.

The thought is courteous and the logic is understandable, but here's the reason for going ahead and creating more threads.

If there are five coins in this thread, for example, someone making an observation must specify which of the five one refers to. When there are only twelve posts, that's no big deal. If there come to be forty--and that is more likely with multiple coins, since there's more to talk about--one has to root through all those posts just to catch up on the past discussion and be most relevant. Not sure about anyone else, but I typically won't do that. I might not be the only one. That works against the basic goal of obtaining help; no bueno for you.