• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Regrade Service - GRADES ARE IN

14 posts in this topic

I decided to utilize a credit I had accumulated from NGC on the regrade service.  I have zero experience with it, but I submitted 10 coins as regrades.  I will let you know how my results go in a few weeks.  

Edited by Davids5104

8 hours ago, Just Bob said:

Are these all NGC coins that you hope will upgrade?

He mentioned “regrade service” and “regrade”, so unless he used the wrong terminology, the coins are NGC coins.

i don’t, however, understand the point of the post, prior to posting results and with no mention or pictures of the coins.

3 hours ago, MarkFeld said:

He mentioned “regrade service” and “regrade”, so unless he used the wrong terminology, the coins are NGC coins.

i don’t, however, understand the point of the post, prior to posting results and with no mention or pictures of the coins.

fair enough... I left out the part asking for previous experiences.  They are all NGC coins that I reviewed and I thought they were candidates for upgrade.  I will post some photos of the current submissions in a bit.  

On 8/24/2019 at 3:05 PM, Davids5104 said:

I decided to utilize a credit I had accumulated from NGC on the regrade service.  I have zero experience with it, but I submitted 10 coins as regrades.  I will let you know how my results go in a few weeks.  

I'm wondering why / why these 10 coins? Were they older slabs like old fatty's and you're making a gradeflation play? Were they graded before they started doing the "+" grading and you think they might be able to get a "+" in their current grade?