• When you click on links to various merchants on this site and make a purchase, this can result in this site earning a commission. Affiliate programs and affiliations include, but are not limited to, the eBay Partner Network.

Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

What does the CAC sticker mean?

31 posts in this topic

I am new at coin collecting and there is so much that I don't understand. One item that that I can't seem to get a handle on is the "CAC" sticker on some of the slabbed, graded coins. They seem to fetch more money at auctions, but I don't know why. Can someone out there explain this to a poor lost fuzzball coin collector?

I am new at coin collecting and there is so much that I don't understand. One item that that I can't seem to get a handle on is the "CAC" sticker on some of the slabbed, graded coins. They seem to fetch more money at auctions, but I don't know why. Can someone out there explain this to a poor lost fuzzball coin collector?

Welcome :hi:

Link to website

CAC-verified.

Because Confidence in a Coin's Quality is Priceless.

Whether you're a novice or advanced collector, you know that quality is what determines the value of a rare coin. However, within any certified coin grade, not all coins are "solid" quality coins. Now there's an easy way to identify coins that are solid for the grade - a CAC verification sticker.

CAC was founded by leading members of the numismatic community who recognized the need for a higher level of grading. With CAC, prices for the solid quality coins can be untethered from the lesser quality counterparts.

A CAC sticker means:

* It has been verified as meeting our strict quality standards.

* CAC is an active bidder on many CAC coins. In fact, CAC has recently purchased over $100 million of CAC verified coins.

Want confidence in the quality of a coin? Look for the CAC sticker