First and Early Releases® Cutoff Dates

Posted on 1/2/2012

First Releases Overview | Early Releases Overview

World First and Early Releases Cutoff Dates

To qualify for First Releases or Early Releases, all coins must generally be received by NGC or an NGC-approved depository before the Cutoff Date listed to be eligible for the First Releases or Early Releases designation.

Note: The Early Releases label will be the default for submissions, so be sure to request the First Releases label if applicable.

Coins held in NGC-approved depositories must be submitted for certification no later than five years after the Cutoff Date.

The table below can be sorted automatically by clicking on the column headers. Issues that are currently eligible for the Early or First Releases designation are shown highlighted in blue.

2014

Category Coin Cutoff Date
First Spouse 2014-W FLORENCE HARDING G$10 (MS) Monday, August 18, 2014
First Spouse 2014-W FLORENCE HARDING G$10 (PF) Monday, August 18, 2014
ATB 5oz Silver 2014-P ATB 5 OUNCE - ARCHES (SP) Friday, July 25, 2014
Circulation Issue 2014-S ARCHES 25C (MS) Monday, July 21, 2014
ATB 5oz Silver 2014 ATB 5 OUNCE - ARCHES (MS) Thursday, July 17, 2014
Mint Set 2014-P & D Cent, Nickel, Dime, ATB Quarters, Half Dollar and Sacagawea Dollar (MS) Wednesday, July 2, 2014
Gold Eagle 2014-W EAGLE G$50 (MS) Wednesday, July 2, 2014
ATB 5oz Silver 2014-P ATB 5 OUNCE - SHENANDOAH (SP) Wednesday, June 25, 2014
ATB 5oz Silver 2014 ATB 5 OUNCE - SHENANDOAH (MS) Wednesday, June 18, 2014
Gold Buffalo 2014-W BUFFALO G$50 (PF) Wednesday, June 11, 2014
Mint Set 2014-P & D Presidential Dollars (MS) Wednesday, June 11, 2014
Proof Set 2014-S SILVER 10C (PF) Wednesday, June 4, 2014
Proof Set 2014-S SILVER 50C (PF) Wednesday, June 4, 2014
Silver Eagle 2014-W EAGLE S$1 (MS) Wednesday, May 21, 2014
Gold Eagle 2014-W EAGLE G$5 (PF) Monday, May 12, 2014
Gold Eagle 2014-W EAGLE G$10 (PF) Monday, May 12, 2014
Gold Eagle 2014-W EAGLE G$25 (PF) Monday, May 12, 2014
Gold Eagle 2014-W EAGLE G$50 (PF) Monday, May 12, 2014
ATB 5oz Silver 2014-P ATB 5 OUNCE - GREAT SMOKY MOUNTAINS (SP) Monday, May 12, 2014
Commemorative 2014-D BASEBALL HALL OF FAME 50C (MS) Thursday, May 8, 2014
Commemorative 2014-S BASEBALL HALL OF FAME 50C (PF) Thursday, May 8, 2014
Commemorative 2014-P BASEBALL HALL OF FAME S$1 (MS) Thursday, May 8, 2014
Commemorative 2014-P BASEBALL HALL OF FAME S$1 (PF) Thursday, May 8, 2014
Commemorative 2014-W BASEBALL HALL OF FAME $5 (MS) Thursday, May 8, 2014
Commemorative 2014-W BASEBALL HALL OF FAME $5 (PF) Thursday, May 8, 2014
Regular Issue 2014-S CLAD PROOF SET Tuesday, May 6, 2014
ATB 5oz Silver 2014 ATB 5 OUNCE - GREAT SMOKY MOUNTAINS (MS) Wednesday, April 30, 2014
Platinum Eagle 2014 EAGLE P$100 (MS) Wednesday, April 16, 2014
Regular Issue 2014-S Presidential Dollars Proof Set Thursday, March 27, 2014
Silver Eagle 2014-W EAGLE S$1 (PF) Wednesday, February 26, 2014
ATB Quarters 2014-S ATB Silver Quarters Proof Set Tuesday, February 25, 2014
Commemorative 2014-P CIVIL RIGHTS S$1 (MS) Tuesday, February 25, 2014
Commemorative 2014-P CIVIL RIGHTS S$1 (PF) Tuesday, February 25, 2014
Silver Eagle 2014(S) EAGLE STRUCK AT SAN FRANCISCO S$1 (MS) Tuesday, February 18, 2014
Silver Eagle 2014(W) EAGLE STRUCK AT WEST POINT S$1 (MS) Monday, February 17, 2014
Silver Eagle 2014 EAGLE S$1 (MS) Monday, February 17, 2014
ATB Quarters 2014-S ATB Clad Quarters Proof Set Friday, February 14, 2014
Gold Eagle 2014 EAGLE G$5 (MS) Monday, February 10, 2014
Gold Eagle 2014 EAGLE G$10 (MS) Monday, February 10, 2014
Gold Eagle 2014 EAGLE G$25 (MS) Monday, February 10, 2014
Gold Eagle 2014 EAGLE G$50 (MS) Monday, February 10, 2014
Gold Buffalo 2014 BUFFALO .9999 FINE G$50 (MS) Friday, February 7, 2014
First Spouse 2013-W EDITH WILSON G$10 (MS & PF) Wednesday, January 22, 2014
First Spouse 2013-W ELLEN WILSON G$10 (MS & PF) Monday, January 20, 2014
First Spouse 2013-W HELEN TAFT G$10 (MS & PF) Wednesday, January 8, 2014
First Spouse 2013-W EDITH ROOSEVELT G$10 (MS & PF) Monday, January 6, 2014

2013

Category Coin Cutoff Date
First Spouse 2013-W IDA McKINLEY G$10 (MS & PF) Monday, December 23, 2013
Circulation Issue 2013-S MOUNT RUSHMORE (MS) Wednesday, December 18, 2013
ATB 5oz Silver 2013 ATB 5 OUNCE - MOUNT RUSHMORE (MS) Wednesday, December 18, 2013
ATB 5oz Silver 2013-P ATB 5 OUNCE - MOUNT RUSHMORE (SP) Monday, December 16, 2013
Regular Issue 2013-S FORT McHENRY 25C (MS) Friday, October 4, 2013
ATB 5oz Silver 2013-P ATB 5 OUNCE - FORT McHENRY (SP) Friday, October 4, 2013
ATB 5oz Silver 2013 ATB 5 OUNCE - FORT McHENRY (MS) Friday, October 4, 2013
Gold Buffalo 2013-W BUFFALO - .9999 FINE REVERSE PROOF Monday, September 23, 2013
ATB 5oz Silver 2013-P ATB 5 OUNCE - GREAT BASIN (SP) Monday, September 2, 2013
Platinum Eagle 2013-W EAGLE P$100 (PF) Wednesday, August 28, 2013
Silver Eagle 2013-W EAGLE ENHANCED FINISH S$1 (SP) Friday, August 16, 2013 [Extended due to US Mint production/shipping delays]
Silver Eagle 2013-W EAGLE REVERSE PROOF S$1 (PF) Friday, August 16, 2013 [Extended due to US Mint production/shipping delays]
ATB 5oz Silver 2013 ATB 5 OUNCE - GREAT BASIN (MS) Wednesday, August 14, 2013
Regular Issue 2013-S GREAT BASIN 25C (MS) Thursday, July 25, 2013
Silver Eagle 2013-W EAGLE ENHANCED FINISH S$1 (SP) Wednesday, July 24, 2013
Silver Eagle 2013-W EAGLE REVERSE PROOF S$1 (PF) Wednesday, July 24, 2013
ATB 5oz Silver 2013-P ATB 5 OUNCE - PEACE MEMORIAL (SP) Wednesday, July 17, 2013
Gold Eagle 2013-W EAGLE G$50 (MS) Friday, July 12, 2013
ATB 5oz Silver 2013 ATB 5 OUNCE - PEACE MEMORIAL (MS) Tuesday, July 9, 2013
Silver Eagle 2013-W EAGLE S$1 (MS) Monday, July 1, 2013
Gold Buffalo 2013-W BUFFALO G$50 (PF) Friday, June 28, 2013
ATB 5oz Silver 2013-P ATB 5 OUNCE - WHITE MOUNTAIN (SP) Monday, June 24, 2013
Regular Issue 2013-P & D GREAT BASIN 25C (MS) Wednesday, June 19, 2013
Regular Issue 2013-P & D FORT McHENRY 25C (MS) Wednesday, June 19, 2013
Regular Issue 2013-P & D MOUNT RUSHMORE 25C (MS) Wednesday, June 19, 2013
ATB 5oz Silver 2013 ATB 5 OUNCE - WHITE MOUNTAIN (MS) Monday, June 17, 2013
Regular Issue 2013-S SILVER 10C (PF) Wednesday, June 12, 2013
Regular Issue 2013-S SILVER 50C (PF) Wednesday, June 12, 2013
Regular Issue 2013-P & D SACAGAWEA $1 (MS) Wednesday, June 5, 2013
Regular Issue 2013-D 1C (MS) Thursday, May 30, 2013
Regular Issue 2013-P 5C (MS) Thursday, May 30, 2013
Regular Issue 2013-D 5C (MS) Thursday, May 30, 2013
Regular Issue 2013-P 10C (MS) Friday, May 24, 2013
Regular Issue 2013-D 10C (MS) Friday, May 24, 2013
Gold Eagle 2013-W EAGLE G$5 (PF) Friday, May 24, 2013
Gold Eagle 2013-W EAGLE G$10 (PF) Friday, May 24, 2013
Gold Eagle 2013-W EAGLE G$25 (PF) Friday, May 24, 2013
Gold Eagle 2013-W EAGLE G$50 (PF) Friday, May 24, 2013
Regular Issue 2013 1C (MS) Wednesday, May 22, 2013
Regular Issue 2013-P & D PERRY MEMORIAL 25C (MS) Wednesday, May 22, 2013
Regular Issue 2013-S Cent, Nickel, Clad Dime, Clad Half Dollar, Sacagawea Dollar (PF) Wednesday, May 8, 2013
Commemorative 2013-D 5-Star Generals Arnold & Bradley 50C (MS) Friday, April 26, 2013
Commemorative 2013-S 5-Star Generals Arnold & Bradley 50C (PF) Friday, April 26, 2013
Commemorative 2013-W 5-Star Generals Marshall & Eisenhower S$1 (MS) Friday, April 26, 2013
Commemorative 2013-P 5-Star Generals Marshall & Eisenhower S$1 (PF) Friday, April 26, 2013
Commemorative 2013-P 5-Star Generals MacArthur $5 (MS) Friday, April 26, 2013
Commemorative 2013-W 5-Star Generals MacArthur $5 (PF) Friday, April 26, 2013
Commemorative 2013-P& D Presidential Dollars (MS) Monday, April 22, 2013
Commemorative 2013-W Girl Scouts (MS) Monday, April 8, 2013
Commemorative 2013-W Girl Scouts (PF) Monday, April 8, 2013
Regular Issue 2013-S Presidential Dollars (PF) Wednesday, March 27, 2013
Regular Issue 2013-P & D WHITE MOUNTAIN 25C (MS) Thursday, March 14, 2013
Regular Issue 2013 ATB Quarters Clad Proof Set (PF) Monday, March 4, 2013
Silver Eagle 2013-W EAGLE S$1 (PF) Monday, March 4, 2013
Regular Issue 2013 ATB Quarters Silver Proof Set (PF) Monday, February 11, 2013
Silver Eagle 2013 EAGLE S$1 (MS)* Monday, February 11, 2013
Gold Eagle 2013 EAGLE G$5 (MS) Friday, February 8, 2013
Gold Eagle 2013 EAGLE G$10 (MS) Friday, February 8, 2013
Gold Eagle 2013 EAGLE G$25 (MS) Friday, February 8, 2013
Gold Eagle 2013 EAGLE G$50 (MS) Friday, February 8, 2013
Gold Buffalo 2013 BUFFALO .9999 FINE G$50 (MS) Friday, February 8, 2013
First Spouse 2012-W FRANCES CLEVELAND TERM 2 G$10 (MS) Wednesday, January 30, 2013
First Spouse 2012-W FRANCES CLEVELAND TERM 2 G$10 (PF) Wednesday, January 30, 2013
First Spouse 2012-W CAROLINE HARRISON G$10 (MS) Thursday, January 10, 2013
First Spouse 2012-W CAROLINE HARRISON G$10 (PF) Thursday, January 10, 2013

* Early/First Releases Cutoff is for 2013 Silver Eagles (without mintmarks) struck at both the West Point and San Francisco Mints.

* Early Releases label only. Not available for First Releases.


Additional issues will be added as their release is announced and confirmed.

View Past Years' First and Early Releases Cutoff Dates

View Past Years' World First and Early Releases Cutoff Dates

Articles List